The Sound of Music


We're happy to present The Sound of Music, the opening track to Laibach's upcoming, same-titled album. The song, arranged and co-produced by Silence, features Benko. The album—the latest collaboration between Laibach and the duet—is to be released by Mute Records on November 23.

Directed by Morten Traavik and Uģis Olte, the video features footage from Laibach's and Silence's 2015 trip to North Korea. The notorious expedition was documented in Traavik's and Olte's 2016 documentary film Liberation Day.

Barbara Predan