Photo: Leon Vidic

Photo: Leon Vidic


Acoustic performance
Linhart's Hall, Cankarjev dom, Ljubljana
Recorded live on November 27 2012 by RTV Slovenia

The event saw Silence performing – for the very first time – with a 60-piece symphony orchestra.

A few months prior to the release of Musical Accompaniment for the End of the World, Silence approached the managing director of the RTV Slovenia Symphony Orchestra and proposed the idea of holding a joint concert. Instead of receiving the expected answer (a flat-out rejection accompanied by disbelieving belly laughs), Silence found themselves facing a hefty task: they had less than a year to orchestrate the entire new album and re-score a number of older compositions.

The duet performed alongside pianist Igor Vićentić, cellist Igor Mitrović, conductor Tomislav Fačini and the RTV Slovenia Symphony Orchestra. The event featured live visuals by Marko Vivoda, Gasper Milkovič Biloslav and Jaka Varmuž. The sold out performance was voted Pop/Rock Concert of the Year by Delo, the biggest Slovene daily.

Listen to the concert

01 Hunger
02 Sing
03 Silkskin
04 Pioneers of Nothing
05 Naïf
06 Sturmschlager
07 Electricity
08 Wish Me Well, Wish Me Hell
09 Heart of Darkness
10 Death is New York

11 Concert for Guillotine and Tired History
12 Butoh-Baroque / The True Nature of Happiness
13 Skin
14 Una strana schiavitù
15 I Love You