Directed by Tomaž Pandur
Produced by SNT Drama Ljubljana
Opening night: April 5 2014
More info:

The 9th collaboration between director Tomaž Pandur and Silence combines dialogues and characters from different plays by William Shakespeare. The play's unorthodox, masterfully executed concept results in a spellbinding showdown between four famous monarchs: Richard III+II, Henry IV and Edward IV.

The score's regal grandeur and elegance are deliberately stinted, fragmentary. Strewn with long pauses, the music reflects what we're witnessing on stage: gaping cracks on a grand facade. The score is based on pianos (performed by Hladnik) and cellos (performed by Dragan Djordjević).

01 Winter of Discontent
02 Triumph of the Will
03 Eight and a Half Accents
04 Richard After Richard
05 Hand-in-hand to Hell